1. Text Size:
  2. Contrast:
  • Polish flag, language supported
  • Lituanian flag, language supported
  • Russian flag, language supported


Standards Committee


This committee promotes and maintains high standards of conduct by Councillors by assisting them to observe the Members’ Code of Conduct. Membership consists of independent representatives, Members of the Council and representatives from Town and Parish Councils.
Since 8th May 2008, the responsibility for considering complaints that a Councillor may have breached the Members’ Code of Conduct moved from the Standards Board for England (now Standards for England) to the Standards Committees of local authorities.  For details on how to make a complaint against a District, Town or Parish Councillor within the District of Arun please click on Complaints about Councillors

The Chairman is Councillor Mrs Goad and the Vice-Chairman is Councillor Evans .

Arun District Council Members: Cllrs Ayling, Brooks, Edwards, English, Haymes, Tyler and Dr Walsh.
Independant Persons : Mrs K Vagg, Mr J Thompson, Mr B Green and Mr M Howdle

Meetings are held quarterly at the Arun Civic Centre, Littlehampton.

Please click here if you would like the contact details for our District Councillors


To view documents related to this Committee Click Here

Search A to Z

  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z

We would like to place cookies on your computer to make your experience of our website faster and more convenient. To find out more, please refer to our Privacy Policy.

Please choose a setting: