Election information


ballot box The Election timetable is well underway in preparation for the UK Parliamentary Elections on 8 June 2017.

You can find out who will be standing for election as the Statement of Persons Nominated has been published on the Arun District Council website and is also displayed at the Arun Civic Centre, Littlehampton and Bognor Regis Town Hall. This is to help you make the decision of who will get your valued vote.

The majority of poll cards confirming voting arrangements have been sent to those already on the electoral register who are eligible to vote in this election. Please check the details on your poll card carefully.

If you registered to vote after 25 April 2017 you will not have received your poll card yet. This will be sent to you in time for the election.

If you aren’t already registered, your application to register to vote in these elections must be received by Arun District Council’s Acting Returning Officer, Nigel Lynn by 22 May 2017.

Details of how to do this can be found on the Arun District Council Website

The deadline to request a new postal vote or to change or cancel an existing postal vote is 5pm on 23 May. Requests for new proxy votes must be received by Arun District Council by 5pm on 31 May.

You can find out more about these elections by visiting Arun District Council’s website at