Licensing Committee


The Committee consists of 15 councillors and acts as the licensing authority for the Council.  It will deal with policy and fee setting functions.  It will also review the work of the Licensing Subcommittee, as required.

Meetings are planned in the Calendar of Meetings four times each year.


Licensing Subcommittee

This Subcommittee is made up of 3 councillors, taken from the membership of the Licensing Committee.  It has responsibility for dealing with contested licensing matters where the Council has received objection or representation that cannot be resolved as permitted by law or under the Council’s Scheme of Delegation. Officers may also refer some matters to a Subcommittee in accordance with the council’s policies where appropriate.

Meetings are planned in the Calendar of Meetings every four weeks and will only be held when an application is to be considered.



Cooper (C), Wheal (VC), Mrs Bower, Buckland, Cates, Clayden, Mrs Daniells, Dillon, Edwards, Hitchins, Mrs Oakley, Oliver-Redgate, Patel, Purchese, Warren,
Please click here if you would like the contact details for our District Councillors.


Agendas and Minutes

Minutes from meetings of this committee are available to view online. To make the most of this on-line document viewer you should enable bookmarks in your PDF viewing software. Learn more about how to use our committee document viewer.pdf [pdf] 23KB .


Please note that our archive of older documents is being updated and will be unavailable temporarily.